1980s.FM
VIP
Subscribe to become a VIP member of 1980s.FM!

· Request More Often
· Unshared Requests
· Request Countdown Timer
· Request Ready Indicator
· Your Request History
· Access To The VIP Forum
· Add More Favorites

:: Click Here To Upgrade ::

:: Give VIP as a Gift ::

Listen Live!
Click Here to Listen Now! Click Here to Listen Now!

Low bandwidth options and external players click below.
:: Listen Page ::


Follow Us

Search

 

Donation Meter


Make donations with PayPal!
Monthly Goal:
$500.00

Need:
$188.00

24 Donations:
$312.00

StreamingSoundtracks.com (Jul-29) molossus $6.22
Death.FM (Jul-28) Xevsseldne $13.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Jul-28) sord21 $15.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Jul-28) DieTeeFee $2.34
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Jul-27) bruiser $10.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Jul-26) DieTeeFee $42.17
Death.FM (Jul-23) lawless $5.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Jul-22) hwh $20.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Jul-22) danleich $25.00
Death.FM (Jul-18) zeromind_ $2.22
Death.FM (Jul-18) zeromind_ $2.22
Death.FM (Jul-18) zeromind_ $2.22
Death.FM (Jul-17) valar_morghulis $17.64
Death.FM (Jul-11) blackvision $5.99


 


Last Month's Donors
Death.FM (Jun-30) SeclusionSolution $115.66
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Jun-30) DieTeeFee $15.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Jun-30) Cinder $40.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Jun-28) molossus $11.00
Adagio.FM (Jun-27) AkuAku $20.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Jun-26) crazyray $20.00




Android App

Windows Phone App

1980s.FM Store



:: 1980s.FM Store ::


Partners


:: Link To Us ::
:: Add Your Link ::

 There are 101 Reviews Done 


11 pages: 1 2 3 ... 9 10 11 

Commodores - Midnight Magic
The Commodores
By: Devin888
Date: 26 Sep 2012
Rating:

I really want this CD sounds like music for a relaxing Sunday night. Thanks for having this CD here.

1 of 1 found this review helpful

Rod Stewart - Camouflage
Camouflage
By: Devin888
Date: 23 Sep 2012
Rating:

If you are feeling down and depressed dont listen to Some Guys Have All The Luck. LOL. All around Rod Stewart is a must own 80s CD for your collection.

1 of 1 found this review helpful

Beastie Boys - Licensed To Ill
Licensed To Ill
By: Devin888
Date: 23 Sep 2012
Rating:

Very good CD I used to have the tape of this. And the CD of this but I don't know what happend to it. I probably played it so many times that I missed placed it. This is a must 1980s CD to own in your collection if you don't already have it now.

4 of 4 found this review helpful

Patti LaBelle, Shalamar, The Pointer Sisters (...) - Beverly Hills Cop
Beverly Hills Cop Sound Track
By: Devin888
Date: 22 Aug 2012
Rating:

Song: 01 New Attitude is still I think from Dr Laura AM radio shows bumper music at the start of the show. You can listen to her POD CAST and live shows at www.drlaura.com. Beverly Hills Cop is a must have 80s soundtrack for your 80s collection.

2 of 2 found this review helpful

Bobby Brown, New Edition, James J.T. Taylor (...) - Ghostbusters II
Ghostbusters II
By: Devin888
Date: 22 Aug 2012
Rating:

I think I used to have this tape, I dont know what happend to it. Track 01 On Our Own, 05 Spirit and 06 Ghostbusters are my favs on tihs album. This is a must have 80s CD for your home collection.

1 of 1 found this review helpful

Roger Waters - Pros And Cons Of Hitch Hiking, The
The Pros And Cons Of Hitch Hiking
By: Devin888
Date: 22 Aug 2012
Rating:

This CD is very cool. I like the A.M. stuff. Buy this CD if you get the chance, if you dont already have it. I like track number 5 for some reason LOL.


The Newz - Spicy Stories
An awesome band that never made the big time...
By: bradkramer
Date: 16 Aug 2012
Rating:

They should have been famous. But they weren't.


Depeche Mode - Violator
Recommended 1st Depeche Mode album
By: da1e
Date: 9 Apr 2012
Rating:

If you have never heard of or never owned a Depeche Mode song/album, this would be the first I recommend. It starts out with "World In My Eyes" with it's slightly upbeat post-mid 80's sound. Full of synthetic sounds and the lead singer's booming bass voice, this gets the listener more in tone with what DP really sounds like. The next few songs, including the popular "Personal Jesus", set the sound of DP. "Enjoy The Silence", "Policy of Truth" are two of the 3 biggest hits from this album. While none of the trio were really played much in the 80's or even the early 90's, they had quite the resurgence in the late 90's when the alternative scene became popular. The ending song "Clean" rounds out the album with some of the coolest melodic deep synthetic bass beats while the singer's voice drops well into the deep-bass sound that sends shivers through your bones without vibrating your body to uncomfortable proportions that is common with today's bass-beats. I highly recommend this album for your disk or MP3 collection.

3 of 3 found this review helpful

Neil Diamond - Heartlight
Heartlight
By: Winter
Date: 13 Mar 2012
Rating:

The "Heartlight" album, named for the first track is an often-overlooked piece of the Neil Diamond collection. Though none of the songs on the Heartlight album were quite as widely popular as some of the earlier music, the album itself contains some real gems.

The title track, Heartlight, was inspired by the movie E.T in the early 80's. It was co-written with Burt Bacharach and Carole Bayer Sager, and it touches many listeners with nostalgia for the movie as well as the era in which is was made famous.

The album combines easy-listening popular songs with other pieces that rocked audiences all over the world. "Heartlight" reached Platinum status in the US, but is currently out of print.

1 of 1 found this review helpful

Genesis - Genesis
That's all
By: da1e
Date: 12 Mar 2012
Rating:

With the Genesis sound constantly changing through the latter 70's and early 80's, this is probably one of their most diverse albums. With the slightly country sound of "That's All" to the more rough guitar sound of "Just a Job to Do". It seems to have everything a Genesis fan could want. "Illegal Alien" and "Silver Rainbow" are probably the oddest songs to hear from this masterpiece group. "Mama" and "It's Gonna Get Batter" are your two typical 80's Genesis sound. Now that the band has solidified as 3, this trend continues over the next few albums up until the departure of Phil Collins.

1 of 1 found this review helpful

11 pages: 1 2 3 ... 9 10 11 


Chat


Events & Birthdays
No Events or Birthdays Today

User Info
Welcome, Anonymous
Nickname

Password


(Register)


Membership:
Latest: VikasThakur
New Today: 0
New Yesterday: 0
Overall: 6493

People Online:
Visitors: 92
Members: 2
Total: 94

Online Now:
Greece GrkTrg VIP

Legend:
Proprietor
Administrator
Moderator
Ambassador
Visitor Mod
  VIP Member



Copyright © 2001-2016 24seven.FM, LLC All rights reserved.
Comments, images, and trademarks are property of their respective owners.
You can syndicate our news using the file backend.php or ultramode.txt. Robots may follow the Sitemap.