Subscribe to become a VIP member of 1980s.FM!

· Request More Often
· Unshared Requests
· Request Countdown Timer
· Request Ready Indicator
· Your Request History
· Access To The VIP Forum
· Add More Favorites

:: Click Here To Upgrade ::

:: Give VIP as a Gift ::

Listen Live!
Click Here to Listen Now! Click Here to Listen Now!

Low bandwidth options and external players click below.
:: Listen Page ::

Follow Us



Donation Meter

Make donations with PayPal!
Monthly Goal:


20 Donations:

StreamingSoundtracks.com (Nov-29) alien_avatar $14.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Nov-28) danleich $25.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Nov-26) molossus $11.00
1980s.FM (Nov-22) hermit $10.00
1980s.FM (Nov-21) GrkTrg $25.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Nov-19) Sifi_Zonkoid $20.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Nov-16) GalFin $20.00
Death.FM (Nov-14) tabh666 $30.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Nov-14) Isial $10.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Nov-14) treki $10.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Nov-13) emile $5.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Nov-13) martino $8.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Nov-12) traveller_agr $15.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Nov-7) zogtheobvious $10.00


Last Month's Donors
Death.FM (Oct-31) Anonymous $11.11
Death.FM (Oct-31) SeclusionSolution $111.11
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Oct-31) GalFin $23.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Oct-30) megadith $25.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Oct-29) alien_avatar $10.34
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Oct-29) Caliburn $5.00

Windows Phone App

Android App

1980s.FM Store

:: 1980s.FM Store ::


:: Link To Us ::
:: Add Your Link ::

Windows Media

 There are 98 Reviews Done 

10 pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 8 9 10 

Styx - Paradise Theatre
Paradise Theater
By: da1e
Date: 5 Mar 2012

One of the most successful albums by Styx and probably the oddest theme for an album. Centered around the fictional Paradise Theater of downtown Chicago, the album starts out with a sleepy love ballad into that quickly leads into "Rockin The Paradise" - sadly a song that really never hit the radios. From there on, the diversity of the album includes the popular love ballad "Best of Times"...which starts out very similar to the album's intro track. Party times and post prohibition era are the theme for "Too Much Time On My Hands". Snow-Blind, Half-Penny Two-Penny reference the greed of the times and the Great Depression. The album ends on what sounds like a sad note. To me it's more of a draw to press the replay button. With more singles (although not all Top 40) probably the best album by Styx that isn't a compilation album.

Donna Summer - She Works Hard For The Money
Donna Summer
By: Devin888
Date: 27 Nov 2011

Last time I heard this song was on Night Rider where they were driving in the desert to some place I forget LOL

Machinations - Big Music
Big Music Review
By: DavidStHubbins
Date: 24 Oct 2011

Sydney-based independent mid 80's dance band who had a half dozen hits hits such as "Pressure Sway", "No Say In It" and "My Heart's On Fire".

This album really pumps with good solid 80's style funk/pop/dance music with a quality feel to it.

Stand out tracks are "My Heart's on Fire", "Predator", "No Say in It", "You Got Me Going Again", and the awsome "The Letter" (one of my favorites).

As Molly Meldrum used to say, do yourself a favor and check this great Aussie album out.


Yes - 90125
Look up, down, out and around.
By: AbeFroman
Date: 20 Jun 2011

Everyone knows "Owner of a Lonely Heart". It's a great 80s song for sure, but I like "It Can Happen" just a bit more, and "Leave It" and "Changes" just a bit less. Face it, the whole album rocks!

In 1983, I was more familiar with Jon Anderson's voice because of his albums with Vangelis than I was with his previous Yes albums. (I was hooked with Vangelis' music as soon as I heard the album "Heaven and Hell". So, when Jon left Yes in 1980 and started working with Vangelis, I was already listening...)

90125 (no, it's not a zip code) is an amazing "come-back" album. For me, it's as if Yes swooped down on the 80s and said "here you go". I'm not that big a fan of their music before or after (Big Generator is pretty good also ;) ), but 90125 just blows me away every time I listen to it. The CD is always with me in the car.

1 of 1 found this review helpful

INXS, Lou Gramm, Roger Daltrey (...) - Lost Boys, The
The Lost Boys
By: ZeframCochrane
Date: 26 Apr 2011

All the songs from the Soundtrack to fit marvelous to the Movie

My favorite song is : Cry Little Sister from Gerard McMann
the melody is awesome and the voice from Gerald McMann is creepy ... whole ***** Stars from me

2 of 2 found this review helpful

Bob Seger, The Pointer Sisters, Charlie Sexton (...) - Beverly Hills Cop II
Beverly Hills Cop II
By: ZeframCochrane
Date: 26 Apr 2011

Devin wrote: CD sound track is very good. Five Star ***** !

I'm right there with you. Beverly Hills Cop II was my first CD that i had owned...been a long time

It is an Excellent Soundtrack **** and a half Star from me

Jackson Browne, Joe Walsh, Don Henley (...) - Fast Times At Ridgemont High
19 can't-miss picks
By: AbeFroman
Date: 19 Mar 2011

This album (originally a double-album LP release) will probably always be at the top of my favorite-albums list, because all 19 songs are good picks for the queue ... you can't miss with this one.

1 of 1 found this review helpful

Paris Black - Secret Seduction
Secret Seduction
By: GEMTinaW
Date: 17 Feb 2011

This album will always be my favorite along with the Much Music videos that appeared in the 1980's and like all young teenage girls we had a girlie crush on Paris Black.

The day came where I met him in person and got the chance to interview him check out his site

Paris Black

We will continue to bring forth Rock N Roll reports on his career to keep everyone up to date, and informed of his musical developments.

And no he never really dropped out of the music scene he continued to play live shows and pursued a career in acting.


Paris Black's journalist

Daryl Hall & John Oates - H2O
By: Devin888
Date: 30 Nov 2010

Again why is there only 3 songs from this album ? We may never know. I Love this CD very much. Listened to it like over 100 times already. Another must have 80s CD for your collection !

38 Special - Wild-Eyed Southern Boys
Wild-Eyed Southern Boys
By: Devin888
Date: 30 Nov 2010

I don't know why there are 2 songs from this CD , 01 and 05 . all other songs I wish were here , I like this CD a lot. Its another must have CD for your 80s collection ! yours Devin888 !

10 pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 8 9 10 


Events & Birthdays
Kaiyte (35)

User Info
Welcome, Anonymous



Latest: CathyMackr
New Today: 0
New Yesterday: 0
Overall: 438

People Online:
Visitors: 59
Members: 3
Total: 62

Online Now:
Mexico Don_Ruko
Mexico Thezepp View Your Favorites VIP

Visitor Mod
  VIP Member

Copyright © 2001-2015 24seven.FM, LLC All rights reserved.
Comments, images, and trademarks are property of their respective owners.
You can syndicate our news using the file backend.php or ultramode.txt. Robots may follow the Sitemap.