Subscribe to become a VIP member of 1980s.FM!

· Request More Often
· Unshared Requests
· Request Countdown Timer
· Request Ready Indicator
· Your Request History
· Access To The VIP Forum
· Add More Favorites

:: Click Here To Upgrade ::

:: Give VIP as a Gift ::

Listen Live!
Click Here to Listen Now! Click Here to Listen Now!

Low bandwidth options and external players click below.
:: Listen Page ::

Follow Us



Donation Meter

Make donations with PayPal!
Monthly Goal:


13 Donations:

StreamingSoundtracks.com (Oct-26) faethorferenc $25.00
Death.FM (Oct-26) lawless $7.77
Adagio.FM (Oct-24) rclsausalito $25.00
Death.FM (Oct-24) tabh666 $20.00
Death.FM (Oct-24) SLADE666 $10.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Oct-22) -Ankh- $10.00
Death.FM (Oct-14) Xevsseldne $13.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Oct-12) molossus $9.99
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Oct-10) DCWake $5.00
Death.FM (Oct-5) Modos $5.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Oct-3) Caliburn $15.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Oct-1) GalFin $15.8
Death.FM (Oct-1) Anonymous $4.2


Last Month's Donors
Death.FM (Sep-30) Deathfish $5.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Sep-30) molossus $11.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Sep-30) Anonymous $10.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Sep-30) alien_avatar $20.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Sep-30) Locutus76 $10.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Sep-30) DieTeeFee $20.00

Android App

Windows Phone App

1980s.FM Store

:: 1980s.FM Store ::


:: Link To Us ::
:: Add Your Link ::

 There are 103 Reviews Done 

11 pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 9 10 11 

Neil Diamond - Heartlight
By: Winter
Date: 13 Mar 2012

The "Heartlight" album, named for the first track is an often-overlooked piece of the Neil Diamond collection. Though none of the songs on the Heartlight album were quite as widely popular as some of the earlier music, the album itself contains some real gems.

The title track, Heartlight, was inspired by the movie E.T in the early 80's. It was co-written with Burt Bacharach and Carole Bayer Sager, and it touches many listeners with nostalgia for the movie as well as the era in which is was made famous.

The album combines easy-listening popular songs with other pieces that rocked audiences all over the world. "Heartlight" reached Platinum status in the US, but is currently out of print.

1 of 1 found this review helpful

Genesis - Genesis
That's all
By: da1e
Date: 12 Mar 2012

With the Genesis sound constantly changing through the latter 70's and early 80's, this is probably one of their most diverse albums. With the slightly country sound of "That's All" to the more rough guitar sound of "Just a Job to Do". It seems to have everything a Genesis fan could want. "Illegal Alien" and "Silver Rainbow" are probably the oddest songs to hear from this masterpiece group. "Mama" and "It's Gonna Get Batter" are your two typical 80's Genesis sound. Now that the band has solidified as 3, this trend continues over the next few albums up until the departure of Phil Collins.

1 of 1 found this review helpful

Kate Bush - Dreaming, The
A Little Gem
By: slartibafast
Date: 11 Mar 2012

This is Kates Fourth Outing and with such a mad eclectic assortment of subject material in this Album from "A Thief" to a Viet Cong soldier to Houdini's Wife she manages to pull it off to make it entertaining and this wild experimentation she did here opened the way to go and make her Biggest Album "Hounds of Love"

2 of 2 found this review helpful

Peter Gabriel - So
A Corker
By: slartibafast
Date: 10 Mar 2012

Pete at his best here In your eyes and Mercy Street truly Excellent , but the Piece de resistance (or however you spell it) is definitely "Don't Give up" (Only cos im a huge Bush Fan) but Kates and Petes Vocals are excellent and the Song itself complimnt them both really well.....Lucky Pete sigh

1 of 1 found this review helpful

Phil Collins - Face Value
Face Value
By: da1e
Date: 6 Mar 2012

One of the best breakout albums from any artist associated with Genesis. With one of the biggest hits of the 1980's and still played quite often 30 years later, this album has staying power. With a mix of love songs, slightly depressing ballads, upbeat pop and some great melodic sounds from the former drummer of Genesis, it's a great first attempt at an amalgamation of his own sounds while holding on to the music backbones that have made him the artist he is today.

2 of 2 found this review helpful

Styx - Paradise Theatre
Paradise Theater
By: da1e
Date: 5 Mar 2012

One of the most successful albums by Styx and probably the oddest theme for an album. Centered around the fictional Paradise Theater of downtown Chicago, the album starts out with a sleepy love ballad into that quickly leads into "Rockin The Paradise" - sadly a song that really never hit the radios. From there on, the diversity of the album includes the popular love ballad "Best of Times"...which starts out very similar to the album's intro track. Party times and post prohibition era are the theme for "Too Much Time On My Hands". Snow-Blind, Half-Penny Two-Penny reference the greed of the times and the Great Depression. The album ends on what sounds like a sad note. To me it's more of a draw to press the replay button. With more singles (although not all Top 40) probably the best album by Styx that isn't a compilation album.

Donna Summer - She Works Hard For The Money
Donna Summer
By: Devin888
Date: 27 Nov 2011

Last time I heard this song was on Night Rider where they were driving in the desert to some place I forget LOL

Machinations - Big Music
Big Music Review
By: DavidStHubbins
Date: 24 Oct 2011

Sydney-based independent mid 80's dance band who had a half dozen hits hits such as "Pressure Sway", "No Say In It" and "My Heart's On Fire".

This album really pumps with good solid 80's style funk/pop/dance music with a quality feel to it.

Stand out tracks are "My Heart's on Fire", "Predator", "No Say in It", "You Got Me Going Again", and the awsome "The Letter" (one of my favorites).

As Molly Meldrum used to say, do yourself a favor and check this great Aussie album out.


Yes - 90125
Look up, down, out and around.
By: AbeFroman
Date: 20 Jun 2011

Everyone knows "Owner of a Lonely Heart". It's a great 80s song for sure, but I like "It Can Happen" just a bit more, and "Leave It" and "Changes" just a bit less. Face it, the whole album rocks!

In 1983, I was more familiar with Jon Anderson's voice because of his albums with Vangelis than I was with his previous Yes albums. (I was hooked with Vangelis' music as soon as I heard the album "Heaven and Hell". So, when Jon left Yes in 1980 and started working with Vangelis, I was already listening...)

90125 (no, it's not a zip code) is an amazing "come-back" album. For me, it's as if Yes swooped down on the 80s and said "here you go". I'm not that big a fan of their music before or after (Big Generator is pretty good also ;) ), but 90125 just blows me away every time I listen to it. The CD is always with me in the car.

1 of 1 found this review helpful

INXS, Lou Gramm, Roger Daltrey (...) - Lost Boys, The
The Lost Boys
By: ZeframCochrane
Date: 26 Apr 2011

All the songs from the Soundtrack to fit marvelous to the Movie

My favorite song is : Cry Little Sister from Gerard McMann
the melody is awesome and the voice from Gerald McMann is creepy ... whole ***** Stars from me

2 of 2 found this review helpful

11 pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 9 10 11 


Events & Birthdays
No Events or Birthdays Today

User Info
Welcome, Anonymous



Latest: hzjxss
New Today: 0
New Yesterday: 0
Overall: 6521

People Online:
Visitors: 47
Members: 4
Total: 51

Online Now:
USA AbeFroman View Your Favorites VIP
USA anmlady VIP
Canada conaltheballbe... View Your Favorites VIP
Mexico thezepp View Your Favorites VIP

Visitor Mod
  VIP Member

Copyright © 2001-2016 24seven.FM, LLC All rights reserved.
Comments, images, and trademarks are property of their respective owners.
You can syndicate our news using the file backend.php or ultramode.txt. Robots may follow the Sitemap.