1980s.FM
VIP
Subscribe to become a VIP member of 1980s.FM!

· Request More Often
· Unshared Requests
· Request Countdown Timer
· Request Ready Indicator
· Your Request History
· Access To The VIP Forum
· Add More Favorites

:: Click Here To Upgrade ::

:: Give VIP as a Gift ::

Listen Live!
Click Here to Listen Now! Click Here to Listen Now!

Low bandwidth options and external players click below.
:: Listen Page ::


Follow Us

Search

 

Donation Meter


Make donations with PayPal!
Monthly Goal:
$500.00

Need:
$260.00

13 Donations:
$240.00

StreamingSoundtracks.com (May-27) martino $11.00
Adagio.FM (May-27) AkuAku $20.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (May-21) DallasTreado $50.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (May-20) maddy $10.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (May-20) Ghostkeeper $50.00
Death.FM (May-17) aiolyfe $10.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (May-17) DieTeeFee $40.00
Death.FM (May-14) Skrynklan $5.00
Death.FM (May-9) Jano55 $5.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (May-9) gamma4 $1.00
Death.FM (May-7) Xevsseldne $13.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (May-5) molossus $10.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (May-2) Caliburn $15.00

 


Last Month's Donors
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Apr-29) Dragonel $20.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Apr-29) molossus $5.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Apr-27) danleich $20.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Apr-25) alien_avatar $14.34
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Apr-25) DieTeeFee $23.00
Death.FM (Apr-23) gollum6 $5.00




Windows Phone App

Android App

1980s.FM Store



:: 1980s.FM Store ::


Partners


:: Link To Us ::
:: Add Your Link ::

Windows Media

 There are 100 Reviews Done 


10 pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 8 9 10 

Peter Gabriel - So
A Corker
By: slartibafast
Date: 10 Mar 2012
Rating:

Pete at his best here In your eyes and Mercy Street truly Excellent , but the Piece de resistance (or however you spell it) is definitely "Don't Give up" (Only cos im a huge Bush Fan) but Kates and Petes Vocals are excellent and the Song itself complimnt them both really well.....Lucky Pete sigh


1 of 1 found this review helpful

Phil Collins - Face Value
Face Value
By: da1e
Date: 6 Mar 2012
Rating:

One of the best breakout albums from any artist associated with Genesis. With one of the biggest hits of the 1980's and still played quite often 30 years later, this album has staying power. With a mix of love songs, slightly depressing ballads, upbeat pop and some great melodic sounds from the former drummer of Genesis, it's a great first attempt at an amalgamation of his own sounds while holding on to the music backbones that have made him the artist he is today.

2 of 2 found this review helpful

Styx - Paradise Theatre
Paradise Theater
By: da1e
Date: 5 Mar 2012
Rating:

One of the most successful albums by Styx and probably the oddest theme for an album. Centered around the fictional Paradise Theater of downtown Chicago, the album starts out with a sleepy love ballad into that quickly leads into "Rockin The Paradise" - sadly a song that really never hit the radios. From there on, the diversity of the album includes the popular love ballad "Best of Times"...which starts out very similar to the album's intro track. Party times and post prohibition era are the theme for "Too Much Time On My Hands". Snow-Blind, Half-Penny Two-Penny reference the greed of the times and the Great Depression. The album ends on what sounds like a sad note. To me it's more of a draw to press the replay button. With more singles (although not all Top 40) probably the best album by Styx that isn't a compilation album.


Donna Summer - She Works Hard For The Money
Donna Summer
By: Devin888
Date: 27 Nov 2011
Rating:

Last time I heard this song was on Night Rider where they were driving in the desert to some place I forget LOL


Machinations - Big Music
Big Music Review
By: DavidStHubbins
Date: 24 Oct 2011
Rating:

Sydney-based independent mid 80's dance band who had a half dozen hits hits such as "Pressure Sway", "No Say In It" and "My Heart's On Fire".

This album really pumps with good solid 80's style funk/pop/dance music with a quality feel to it.

Stand out tracks are "My Heart's on Fire", "Predator", "No Say in It", "You Got Me Going Again", and the awsome "The Letter" (one of my favorites).

As Molly Meldrum used to say, do yourself a favor and check this great Aussie album out.

DavidStHubbins




Yes - 90125
Look up, down, out and around.
By: AbeFroman
Date: 20 Jun 2011
Rating:

Everyone knows "Owner of a Lonely Heart". It's a great 80s song for sure, but I like "It Can Happen" just a bit more, and "Leave It" and "Changes" just a bit less. Face it, the whole album rocks!

In 1983, I was more familiar with Jon Anderson's voice because of his albums with Vangelis than I was with his previous Yes albums. (I was hooked with Vangelis' music as soon as I heard the album "Heaven and Hell". So, when Jon left Yes in 1980 and started working with Vangelis, I was already listening...)

90125 (no, it's not a zip code) is an amazing "come-back" album. For me, it's as if Yes swooped down on the 80s and said "here you go". I'm not that big a fan of their music before or after (Big Generator is pretty good also ;) ), but 90125 just blows me away every time I listen to it. The CD is always with me in the car.

1 of 1 found this review helpful

INXS, Lou Gramm, Roger Daltrey (...) - Lost Boys, The
The Lost Boys
By: ZeframCochrane
Date: 26 Apr 2011
Rating:

All the songs from the Soundtrack to fit marvelous to the Movie

My favorite song is : Cry Little Sister from Gerard McMann
the melody is awesome and the voice from Gerald McMann is creepy ... whole ***** Stars from me

2 of 2 found this review helpful

Bob Seger, The Pointer Sisters, Charlie Sexton (...) - Beverly Hills Cop II
Beverly Hills Cop II
By: ZeframCochrane
Date: 26 Apr 2011
Rating:

Devin wrote: CD sound track is very good. Five Star ***** !

I'm right there with you. Beverly Hills Cop II was my first CD that i had owned...been a long time

It is an Excellent Soundtrack **** and a half Star from me



Jackson Browne, Joe Walsh, Don Henley (...) - Fast Times At Ridgemont High
19 can't-miss picks
By: AbeFroman
Date: 19 Mar 2011
Rating:

This album (originally a double-album LP release) will probably always be at the top of my favorite-albums list, because all 19 songs are good picks for the queue ... you can't miss with this one.

1 of 1 found this review helpful

Paris Black - Secret Seduction
Secret Seduction
By: GEMTinaW
Date: 17 Feb 2011
Rating:

This album will always be my favorite along with the Much Music videos that appeared in the 1980's and like all young teenage girls we had a girlie crush on Paris Black.

The day came where I met him in person and got the chance to interview him check out his site

Paris Black
www.parisblack.globalentertainmentmag.com

We will continue to bring forth Rock N Roll reports on his career to keep everyone up to date, and informed of his musical developments.

And no he never really dropped out of the music scene he continued to play live shows and pursued a career in acting.

From

Paris Black's journalist


10 pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 8 9 10 


Chat


Events & Birthdays
bruiser

User Info
Welcome, Anonymous
Nickname

Password


(Register)


Membership:
Latest: Regena91Q7
New Today: 9
New Yesterday: 17
Overall: 6349

People Online:
Visitors: 171
Members: 2
Total: 173

Online Now:
USA notime33 View Your Favorites VIP
Canada rak View Your Favorites VIP

Legend:
Proprietor
Administrator
Moderator
Ambassador
Visitor Mod
  VIP Member



Copyright © 2001-2016 24seven.FM, LLC All rights reserved.
Comments, images, and trademarks are property of their respective owners.
You can syndicate our news using the file backend.php or ultramode.txt. Robots may follow the Sitemap.