1980s.FM
Search

 

VIP
Subscribe to become a VIP member of 1980s.FM!

· Request More Often
· Unshared Requests
· Request Countdown Timer
· Request Ready Indicator
· Your Request History
· Access To The VIP Forum
· Add More Favorites

:: Click Here To Upgrade ::

:: Give VIP as a Gift ::

Click Here To Listen

Follow Us

Donation Meter


Make donations with PayPal!
Monthly Goal:
$500.00

Need:
$120.80

26 Donations:
$379.20

Death.FM (Nov-28) blackvision $4.2
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Nov-27) Victor $10.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Nov-27) Anonymous $25.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Nov-27) alien_avatar $13.34
Death.FM (Nov-27) jorrizza $16.66
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Nov-25) Anonymous $25.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Nov-24) martino $10.00
Death.FM (Nov-23) SeclusionSolution $50.00
Death.FM (Nov-22) Windsor $5.00
Death.FM (Nov-21) dred77 $5.00
1980s.FM (Nov-21) GrkTrg $25.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Nov-20) voda $15.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Nov-20) molossus $10.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Nov-19) Ghostkeeper $15.00


 


Last Month's Donors
Death.FM (Oct-31) diginferno $50.00
Death.FM (Oct-31) postmasterdclxvi $30.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Oct-30) Victor $5.00
Death.FM (Oct-30) picsaleves $5.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Oct-30) voda $20.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Oct-29) Luvmusic $10.00




Windows Phone App

Android App

1980s.FM Store



:: 1980s.FM Store ::


Windows Media

Partners


:: Link To Us ::
:: Add Your Link ::

 There are 97 Reviews Done 


10 pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 8 9 10 

Donna Summer - She Works Hard For The Money
Donna Summer
By: Devin888
Date: 27 Nov 2011
Rating:

Last time I heard this song was on Night Rider where they were driving in the desert to some place I forget LOL


Machinations - Big Music
Big Music Review
By: DavidStHubbins
Date: 24 Oct 2011
Rating:

Sydney-based independent mid 80's dance band who had a half dozen hits hits such as "Pressure Sway", "No Say In It" and "My Heart's On Fire".

This album really pumps with good solid 80's style funk/pop/dance music with a quality feel to it.

Stand out tracks are "My Heart's on Fire", "Predator", "No Say in It", "You Got Me Going Again", and the awsome "The Letter" (one of my favorites).

As Molly Meldrum used to say, do yourself a favor and check this great Aussie album out.

DavidStHubbins




Yes - 90125
Look up, down, out and around.
By: AbeFroman
Date: 20 Jun 2011
Rating:

Everyone knows "Owner of a Lonely Heart". It's a great 80s song for sure, but I like "It Can Happen" just a bit more, and "Leave It" and "Changes" just a bit less. Face it, the whole album rocks!

In 1983, I was more familiar with Jon Anderson's voice because of his albums with Vangelis than I was with his previous Yes albums. (I was hooked with Vangelis' music as soon as I heard the album "Heaven and Hell". So, when Jon left Yes in 1980 and started working with Vangelis, I was already listening...)

90125 (no, it's not a zip code) is an amazing "come-back" album. For me, it's as if Yes swooped down on the 80s and said "here you go". I'm not that big a fan of their music before or after (Big Generator is pretty good also ;) ), but 90125 just blows me away every time I listen to it. The CD is always with me in the car.

1 of 1 found this review helpful

INXS, Lou Gramm, Roger Daltrey (...) - Lost Boys, The
The Lost Boys
By: ZeframCochrane
Date: 26 Apr 2011
Rating:

All the songs from the Soundtrack to fit marvelous to the Movie

My favorite song is : Cry Little Sister from Gerard McMann
the melody is awesome and the voice from Gerald McMann is creepy ... whole ***** Stars from me

2 of 2 found this review helpful

Bob Seger, The Pointer Sisters, Charlie Sexton (...) - Beverly Hills Cop II
Beverly Hills Cop II
By: ZeframCochrane
Date: 26 Apr 2011
Rating:

Devin wrote: CD sound track is very good. Five Star ***** !

I'm right there with you. Beverly Hills Cop II was my first CD that i had owned...been a long time

It is an Excellent Soundtrack **** and a half Star from me



Jackson Browne, Joe Walsh, Don Henley (...) - Fast Times At Ridgemont High
19 can't-miss picks
By: AbeFroman
Date: 19 Mar 2011
Rating:

This album (originally a double-album LP release) will probably always be at the top of my favorite-albums list, because all 19 songs are good picks for the queue ... you can't miss with this one.

1 of 1 found this review helpful

Paris Black - Secret Seduction
Secret Seduction
By: GEMTinaW
Date: 17 Feb 2011
Rating:

This album will always be my favorite along with the Much Music videos that appeared in the 1980's and like all young teenage girls we had a girlie crush on Paris Black.

The day came where I met him in person and got the chance to interview him check out his site

Paris Black
www.parisblack.globalentertainmentmag.com

We will continue to bring forth Rock N Roll reports on his career to keep everyone up to date, and informed of his musical developments.

And no he never really dropped out of the music scene he continued to play live shows and pursued a career in acting.

From

Paris Black's journalist


Daryl Hall & John Oates - H2O
H2O
By: Devin888
Date: 30 Nov 2010
Rating:

Again why is there only 3 songs from this album ? We may never know. I Love this CD very much. Listened to it like over 100 times already. Another must have 80s CD for your collection !


38 Special - Wild-Eyed Southern Boys
Wild-Eyed Southern Boys
By: Devin888
Date: 30 Nov 2010
Rating:

I don't know why there are 2 songs from this CD , 01 and 05 . all other songs I wish were here , I like this CD a lot. Its another must have CD for your 80s collection ! yours Devin888 !


Yes - 90125
90125
By: Devin888
Date: 25 Oct 2010
Rating:

I really like this CD , the song Owners Of A Lonely Heart makes me think of Beverly Hills 90210 , a must have CD for your 1980s collection , thanks !

1 of 1 found this review helpful

10 pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 8 9 10 


Chat


Events & Birthdays
No Events or Birthdays Today

User Info
Welcome, Anonymous
Nickname

Password


(Register)


Membership:
Latest: barbarousbanist
New Today: 2
New Yesterday: 1
Overall: 2041

People Online:
Visitors: 83
Members: 2
Total: 85

Online Now:
USA notime33 View Your Favorites VIP
Mexico thezepp View Your Favorites VIP

Legend:
Proprietor
Administrator
Moderator
Ambassador
Visitor Mod
  VIP Member



Copyright © 2001-2014 24seven.FM, LLC All rights reserved.
Comments, images, and trademarks are property of their respective owners.
You can syndicate our news using the file backend.php or ultramode.txt. Robots may follow the Sitemap.