Subscribe to become a VIP member of 1980s.FM!

· Request More Often
· Unshared Requests
· Request Countdown Timer
· Request Ready Indicator
· Your Request History
· Access To The VIP Forum
· Add More Favorites

:: Click Here To Upgrade ::

:: Give VIP as a Gift ::

Listen Live!
Click Here to Listen Now! Click Here to Listen Now!

Low bandwidth options and external players click below.
:: Listen Page ::

Follow Us



Donation Meter

Make donations with PayPal!
Monthly Goal:


18 Donations:

StreamingSoundtracks.com (Nov-26) molossus $11.00
1980s.FM (Nov-22) hermit $10.00
1980s.FM (Nov-21) GrkTrg $25.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Nov-19) Sifi_Zonkoid $20.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Nov-16) GalFin $20.00
Death.FM (Nov-14) tabh666 $30.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Nov-14) Isial $10.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Nov-14) treki $10.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Nov-13) emile $5.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Nov-13) martino $8.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Nov-12) traveller_agr $15.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Nov-7) zogtheobvious $10.00
Adagio.FM (Nov-5) AkuAku $20.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Nov-4) Corsica1er $5.00


Last Month's Donors
Death.FM (Oct-31) Anonymous $11.11
Death.FM (Oct-31) SeclusionSolution $111.11
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Oct-31) GalFin $23.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Oct-30) megadith $25.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Oct-29) alien_avatar $10.34
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Oct-29) Caliburn $5.00

Windows Phone App

Android App

1980s.FM Store

:: 1980s.FM Store ::


:: Link To Us ::
:: Add Your Link ::

Windows Media

 There are 98 Reviews Done 

10 pages: 1 2 3 ... 8 9 10 

Motley Crue - Dr. Feelgood
Dr Feelgood needs more tracks
By: conaltheballbearing
Date: 18 Nov 2015

A fantastic Motley Crue album....shame that we only have access to the one track mind you. But perhaps that will be remedied, and they will needle up some more contagious tracks. Well I gave it a shot.

Simple Minds, E.G. Daily, Wang Chung (...) - Breakfast Club, The
The Breakfast Club
By: ZeframCochrane
Date: 11 Aug 2013

I love the Movie.The characters all came from different social cliques and stereotypes...Andrew was the jock, Allison the outsider, Bender the troublemaker, Brian the nerd, and Claire the snob/princess .The Soundtrack is great... Simple Minds "Don't You (Forget About Me)." One of the few new wave songs that could seriously be called an anthem.

Huey Lewis & The News - Sports
HL&TN at their best!
By: Da1e
Date: 2 Jul 2013

This was one of the first records...yes records!...that I had growing up. With a strong 1980's feel and a sound that is a true representation of main stream rock in the 80's (without having the big hair).

Songs with meanings and stories are (IMO) the best to listen to. The pulsing heartbeat of "The Heart of Rock & Roll" starts off this album appropriately! As the song tells, rock & roll was everywhere in the 80's, New York, LA, Sunset strip, Philly...etc.

"Walking on a thin line" almost sounds as if HL&TN were talking about their trouble becoming popular "labeled as freaks, loose on the streets of the city". Their sound, as with most artists of the 80's, was unique...like a rock-country genre without the twang and sad stories of country.

My personal favorite is "Finally found a home". It's a story about a person growing up who is an outcast and doesn't know where they fit in or belong and everyone is questioning them, "what will you be when you grow up?" In the end, they figure it all out.

I could go on about the album. It truly is the best album of Huey Lewis & The News. Everyone knows the few popular songs to come from this album, give the rest a try...they deserve it!

Belinda Carlisle - Runaway Horses
Runaway Horses
By: Winter
Date: 15 Nov 2012

Carlisle's third solo effort, Runaway Horses was less commercially and critically successful particularly in the US market. The album spawned only one US top ten hit, "Leave A Light On"; however, it had two more hits in the UK "(We Want) The Same Thing" and "Summer Rain".

This album combines the pop styling common to the Go-Gos with the more individual themes found in her first two solo albums. The album also spotlights some big names in the music itself: George Harrison plays guitar in "Leave A Light On" and "Deep, Deep Ocean." Kenny Aronoff, best known as John Cougar Mellencamp's drummer, drums on most of the tracks. And Bryan Adams has backing vocals on "Whatever It Takes."

Overall, though the album was not a big hit at the time of release, the songs have remained popular and found more appreciation from later listeners. It certainly seems to be popular with 1980s.FM listeners, as indicated by the fairly high played counts. :)

Young M.C. - Stone Cold Rhymin'
Just Say No
By: Devin888
Date: 13 Oct 2012

" Just Say " No was a song in the late 80s to keep young kids off drugs in L.A. It was not a big hit song but got heard out on the streets in L.A. during the mid 90s. " Bust A Move " was played on Power 106 aka 105.9 FM & K DAY 93.5 FM (I think) K DAY can only be heard really good close to Long Beach. Both rap stations still today from the L.A. area. Good stuff. I lived in SO CAL from 1978 to 2007.

De La Soul - 3 Feet High And Rising
Me Myself And I
By: Devin888
Date: 13 Oct 2012

This was played at Snoop Doggs and Dr Dre's apartment with the girls dancing while the cops are knocking on there door for the loud music, in the movie " The Wash " (2001). good LA times :)

U2 - Under A Blood Red Sky [Live]
Under A Blood Red Sky [Live]
By: Aletheia
Date: 3 Oct 2012

I really love this album - just wish there was more of it here.

The Commodores - Midnight Magic
The Commodores
By: Devin888
Date: 26 Sep 2012

I really want this CD sounds like music for a relaxing Sunday night. Thanks for having this CD here.

Rod Stewart - Camouflage
By: Devin888
Date: 23 Sep 2012

If you are feeling down and depressed dont listen to Some Guys Have All The Luck. LOL. All around Rod Stewart is a must own 80s CD for your collection.

1 of 1 found this review helpful

Beastie Boys - Licensed To Ill
Licensed To Ill
By: Devin888
Date: 23 Sep 2012

Very good CD I used to have the tape of this. And the CD of this but I don't know what happend to it. I probably played it so many times that I missed placed it. This is a must 1980s CD to own in your collection if you don't already have it now.

4 of 4 found this review helpful

10 pages: 1 2 3 ... 8 9 10 


Events & Birthdays
goober (43)

User Info
Welcome, Anonymous



Latest: BenRolfe33
New Today: 0
New Yesterday: 0
Overall: 438

People Online:
Visitors: 76
Members: 4
Total: 80

Online Now:
Mexico Don_Ruko
Netherlands Haino View Your Favorites
USA MetalMusic View Your Favorites
Mexico Thezepp View Your Favorites VIP

Visitor Mod
  VIP Member

Copyright © 2001-2015 24seven.FM, LLC All rights reserved.
Comments, images, and trademarks are property of their respective owners.
You can syndicate our news using the file backend.php or ultramode.txt. Robots may follow the Sitemap.