1980s.FM
VIP
Subscribe to become a VIP member of 1980s.FM!

· Request More Often
· Unshared Requests
· Request Countdown Timer
· Request Ready Indicator
· Your Request History
· Access To The VIP Forum
· Add More Favorites

:: Click Here To Upgrade ::

:: Give VIP as a Gift ::

Listen Live!
Click Here to Listen Now! Click Here to Listen Now!

Low bandwidth options and external players click below.
:: Listen Page ::


Follow Us

Search

 

Donation Meter


Make donations with PayPal!
Monthly Goal:
$500.00

Need:
$433.34

4 Donations:
$66.66

1980s.FM (Dec-3) Shubb-NigguRath $6.66
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Dec-3) molossus $10.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Dec-1) GalFin $35.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Dec-1) Caliburn $15.00

 


Last Month's Donors
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Nov-30) Anonymous $10.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Nov-30) alien_avatar $15.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Nov-30) leviathan12 $20.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Nov-30) danleich $25.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Nov-30) JimmyJazz $10.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Nov-30) Tonks $5.00




Android App

Windows Phone App

1980s.FM Store



:: 1980s.FM Store ::


Partners


:: Link To Us ::
:: Add Your Link ::

 There are 103 Reviews Done 


11 pages: 1 2 3 ... 9 10 11 

The Cure - Head On The Door, The
love it
By: jedi999
Date: 11 Jun 2009
Rating:

love the cd!

1 of 1 found this review helpful

Judas Priest - British Steel
British Steel
By: wwhalen
Date: 10 May 2009
Rating:

When it comes to talent, this band is packed full of it. This album has songs and riffs on it to make you stop procrastinating about picking up the guitar and learning something new. Steady driving beats and vocals unattainable by most other singers at that time and even still today, this album is one of the best metal albums ever.

2 of 2 found this review helpful

Warrant - Dirty Rotten Filthy Stinking Rich
Dirty Rotten
By: wwhalen
Date: 10 May 2009
Rating:

Well, for some, this album was just another reminder that there were too many hair bands out there. For others who listened, it was a great display of talented musicians. If you like interesting guitar licks, a fairly good vocalist and dont mind only likeing half an album, buy this. Two or three songs off this album MIGHT make you feel glad you bought it.

1 of 1 found this review helpful

Guns N' Roses - Appetite For Destruction
Appetite For Destruction
By: wwhalen
Date: 10 May 2009
Rating:

When this album came out, it was a time when metal was seeing a bit of a decline caused by feminine looking rock bands. This album boosted the amount of die-hard metal fans and introduced a very legit rock n roll band who would outlast many others. Axle's wild sounding vocals and metalhead attitude with Slash's catchy guitar riffs set GNR apart from other "new" bands. This album will always be one of my favorites. A must have for guitarists.

1 of 1 found this review helpful

-
For Those About To Rock
By: wwhalen
Date: 10 May 2009
Rating:

Brian Johnson may not have surpassed the bluesy yet raunchy voice of Bon Scotts, but was responsible for adding vocal power to the already hyper guitar sound of Angus Young. This album was one of the greatest of Brians carreer with AC/DC. I give it 5 adrenaline pumps out of 5.

1 of 1 found this review helpful

Madonna, Michael Davidson - Who's That Girl
Great song..!!
By: silver
Date: 16 Mar 2009
Rating:

One of my favourite tracks...


Tina Turner - Private Dancer
1984
By: LSTBOB
Date: 29 Nov 2008
Rating:

A GREAT SONG


Alphaville - Afternoons In Utopia
Afternoons in utopia
By: joker
Date: 13 Oct 2008
Rating:

I have all of Alphavilles albums but this has to be the best album and my favorite...!

1 of 1 found this review helpful

Yello - One Second
The Rhythm continues in your head
By: SiriusCreations
Date: 30 Sep 2008
Rating:

The Swiss electronic duo, Dieter Meier and Boris Blank, brings you this Divine album. The sometimes very experimental instrumental tracks are mixed with good vocal songs with guest performance of Shirley Bassy (The Rhythm Divine and Billy Mackenzie (Moon On Ice).

My real love for Yello was in the 90s. When I heard Hawaiian Chance as part of a laser show for the company, I did my graduation project.

Before that I knew a few songs of the them, but the company had this album in their library so I could explore it. And made me to explore the other albums of them as well.

Result was that I wanted this album to be added here on 1980s.fm, so I posted a request and luckily I was not the only one and with support I could donate this album.

The three tracks mentioned in my review, The Rhythm Divine, Moon On Ice and Hawaiian Chance are also my favorites on this album.

Enjoy!

4 of 4 found this review helpful

Peter Gabriel - So
Excellent!
By: SiriusCreations
Date: 28 Sep 2008
Rating:

'So' is a great album with that great music video Sledgehammer and for me later in the end of 80s and last year (2007) very emotionally song Don't Give Up with Kate Bush.

Red Rain sounds great, maybe because my love for guitars and synthesizers.

In Your Eyes is very nice ballad. And was/is very popular at weddings.

The Title of this review is "Excellent". of course referring to the song This Is The Picture. Actually my vote is "Perfect"

A well deserved 5 stars

5 of 5 found this review helpful

11 pages: 1 2 3 ... 9 10 11 


Chat


Events & Birthdays
jtg61 (55)

User Info
Welcome, Anonymous
Nickname

Password


(Register)


Membership:
Latest: 4Rsercom
New Today: 0
New Yesterday: 0
Overall: 6533

People Online:
Visitors: 92
Members: 1
Total: 93

Online Now:
Mexico thezepp View Your Favorites VIP

Legend:
Proprietor
Administrator
Moderator
Ambassador
Visitor Mod
  VIP Member



Copyright © 2001-2016 24seven.FM, LLC All rights reserved.
Comments, images, and trademarks are property of their respective owners.
You can syndicate our news using the file backend.php or ultramode.txt. Robots may follow the Sitemap.