1980s.FM
VIP
Subscribe to become a VIP member of 1980s.FM!

· Request More Often
· Unshared Requests
· Request Countdown Timer
· Request Ready Indicator
· Your Request History
· Access To The VIP Forum
· Add More Favorites

:: Click Here To Upgrade ::

:: Give VIP as a Gift ::

Listen Live!
Click Here to Listen Now! Click Here to Listen Now!

Low bandwidth options and external players click below.
:: Listen Page ::


Follow Us

Search

 

Donation Meter


Make donations with PayPal!
Monthly Goal:
$500.00

Need:
$202.00

16 Donations:
$298.00

StreamingSoundtracks.com (Jun-26) crazyray $20.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Jun-26) bruiser $10.00
Death.FM (Jun-25) Xevsseldne $13.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Jun-24) N_Schmidt $25.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Jun-23) alien_avatar $15.00
Death.FM (Jun-22) lawless $5.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Jun-20) DieTeeFee $20.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Jun-19) Ghostkeeper $50.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Jun-19) gfrey2012 $10.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Jun-17) hwh $15.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Jun-15) danleich $40.00
Adagio.FM (Jun-15) Dutchbat $25.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Jun-11) martino $19.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Jun-7) Pit3r $6.00


 


Last Month's Donors
Death.FM (May-30) tabh666 $213.34
Adagio.FM (May-30) AveD $10.00
Death.FM (May-30) Anonymous $16.66
Death.FM (May-29) gollum6 $10.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (May-29) Gerrit $10.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (May-27) martino $11.00




Windows Phone App

Android App

1980s.FM Store



:: 1980s.FM Store ::


Partners


:: Link To Us ::
:: Add Your Link ::

Windows Media

 There are 101 Reviews Done 


11 pages: 1 2 3 ... 9 10 11 

Warrant - Dirty Rotten Filthy Stinking Rich
Dirty Rotten
By: wwhalen
Date: 10 May 2009
Rating:

Well, for some, this album was just another reminder that there were too many hair bands out there. For others who listened, it was a great display of talented musicians. If you like interesting guitar licks, a fairly good vocalist and dont mind only likeing half an album, buy this. Two or three songs off this album MIGHT make you feel glad you bought it.

1 of 1 found this review helpful

Guns N' Roses - Appetite For Destruction
Appetite For Destruction
By: wwhalen
Date: 10 May 2009
Rating:

When this album came out, it was a time when metal was seeing a bit of a decline caused by feminine looking rock bands. This album boosted the amount of die-hard metal fans and introduced a very legit rock n roll band who would outlast many others. Axle's wild sounding vocals and metalhead attitude with Slash's catchy guitar riffs set GNR apart from other "new" bands. This album will always be one of my favorites. A must have for guitarists.

1 of 1 found this review helpful

-
For Those About To Rock
By: wwhalen
Date: 10 May 2009
Rating:

Brian Johnson may not have surpassed the bluesy yet raunchy voice of Bon Scotts, but was responsible for adding vocal power to the already hyper guitar sound of Angus Young. This album was one of the greatest of Brians carreer with AC/DC. I give it 5 adrenaline pumps out of 5.

1 of 1 found this review helpful

Madonna, Michael Davidson - Who's That Girl
Great song..!!
By: silver
Date: 16 Mar 2009
Rating:

One of my favourite tracks...


Tina Turner - Private Dancer
1984
By: LSTBOB
Date: 29 Nov 2008
Rating:

A GREAT SONG


Alphaville - Afternoons In Utopia
Afternoons in utopia
By: joker
Date: 13 Oct 2008
Rating:

I have all of Alphavilles albums but this has to be the best album and my favorite...!

1 of 1 found this review helpful

Yello - One Second
The Rhythm continues in your head
By: SiriusCreations
Date: 30 Sep 2008
Rating:

The Swiss electronic duo, Dieter Meier and Boris Blank, brings you this Divine album. The sometimes very experimental instrumental tracks are mixed with good vocal songs with guest performance of Shirley Bassy (The Rhythm Divine and Billy Mackenzie (Moon On Ice).

My real love for Yello was in the 90s. When I heard Hawaiian Chance as part of a laser show for the company, I did my graduation project.

Before that I knew a few songs of the them, but the company had this album in their library so I could explore it. And made me to explore the other albums of them as well.

Result was that I wanted this album to be added here on 1980s.fm, so I posted a request and luckily I was not the only one and with support I could donate this album.

The three tracks mentioned in my review, The Rhythm Divine, Moon On Ice and Hawaiian Chance are also my favorites on this album.

Enjoy!

4 of 4 found this review helpful

Peter Gabriel - So
Excellent!
By: SiriusCreations
Date: 28 Sep 2008
Rating:

'So' is a great album with that great music video Sledgehammer and for me later in the end of 80s and last year (2007) very emotionally song Don't Give Up with Kate Bush.

Red Rain sounds great, maybe because my love for guitars and synthesizers.

In Your Eyes is very nice ballad. And was/is very popular at weddings.

The Title of this review is "Excellent". of course referring to the song This Is The Picture. Actually my vote is "Perfect"

A well deserved 5 stars

5 of 5 found this review helpful

Tony Banks - Bankstatement
If you like Genesis . . .
By: lastdomino
Date: 28 Sep 2008
Rating:

Tony Banks, keyboardist of Genesis, has done a number of solo albums which have met with little critical success. Yet many of his songs are well liked by his fans who call themselves 'Banksians'. Tony's keyboards are the underlying sound of Genesis, so if you do like Genesis for reasons other than the lead singers, you will like Tony's music.

My faves on this album include Throwback, Queen of Darkness (SST has this piece in instrumental form as Lorca and the Outlaws: Lorca on the Soundtracks album), That Night, Diamonds aren't so Hard; but i really do enjoy every piece on this album.

In addition to A Curious Feeling, The Fugitive, Bankstatement and Soundtracks; Tony Banks has also done more recent albums: Still and Strictly Inc - both are excellent for the Genesis fan as finds.

On Adagio.fm you will also find Seven. As Tony Banks' roots are somewhat in classical, he did a classically written album with the London Philharmonic Orchestra. It is a lovely Mahler-ish album full of everything I love in Tony Banks' music - and well worth checking out as well.

1 of 1 found this review helpful

Tony Banks - Fugitive, The
The Underlying 'Voice' of Genesis
By: lastdomino
Date: 28 Sep 2008
Rating:

Tony Banks is one of the founding members of Genesis and has often said that early on he could have been the guitar player, bass player but only ended up as Keyboardist. As a result he plays what is the underlying sound that makes Genesis one of the great progressives of the 70s and stand out sound they had of the 80s.

However, little know he did some solo albums. In 1979, he released A Curious Feeling; full of the longer instruments and more complex vocals of the 70s Genesis era. His next attempt is The Fugitive - more pop in sound. While Tony does not consider his voice strong enough for vocals, he did a wonderful job on his own songs. Darryl Stuermer of Genesis Live plays guitar on this album for him. Sadly, Tony has never had any real critical success but his fans are very fond of his albums.

For this album, I am most fond of This is Love, At the edge of Night and Moving Under but all the songs are worth a listen!

2 of 2 found this review helpful

11 pages: 1 2 3 ... 9 10 11 


Chat


Events & Birthdays
No Events or Birthdays Today

User Info
Welcome, Anonymous
Nickname

Password


(Register)


Membership:
Latest: kathiweg
New Today: 0
New Yesterday: 0
Overall: 6484

People Online:
Visitors: 117
Members: 6
Total: 123

Online Now:
USA AbeFroman View Your Favorites VIP
Canada conaltheballbe... View Your Favorites VIP
Canada rak View Your Favorites VIP
Germany Shubb-NigguRath VIP
Canada sunroomdude View Your Favorites VIP
USA Winter View Your Favorites VIP

Legend:
Proprietor
Administrator
Moderator
Ambassador
Visitor Mod
  VIP Member



Copyright © 2001-2016 24seven.FM, LLC All rights reserved.
Comments, images, and trademarks are property of their respective owners.
You can syndicate our news using the file backend.php or ultramode.txt. Robots may follow the Sitemap.